Best Director

Each year, the Fargo Film Festival juries nominate filmmakers and vote on an overall Best Director from movies in competition.

2015: Jesse Moss (The Overnighters)
2014: Dave Carroll (Bending Steel)
2013: Tom Van Avermaet (Death of a Shadow)
2012: Don Hertzfeldt (It’s Such a Beautiful Day)
2011: Vitaly Vorobjev (I Shall Remember)
2010: Andy Abrahams Wilson (Under Our Skin)

2009: Jenny Abel and Jeff Hockett (Abel Raises Cain)
2008: Andrzej Celinski and Hanna Polak (The Children of Leningradsky)
2007: Jeff Solylo (East of Euclid)