Best Actress

Each year, the Fargo Film Festival juries nominate performers and vote on an overall Best Actress from movies in competition. Past recipients include:

2015: Emily Goss (The House on Pine Street)
2014: Anapela Polataivao (Night Shift)
2013: Sachiko Katsumata (Tsuyako)
2012: Anna Margaret Hollyman (Small, Beautifully Moving Parts)
2011: Alexandra Chalupa (An Affair with Dolls)
2010: Makinna Ridgway (Taylor’s Way)

2009: May Batten-Young (River)
2008: Tanna Frederick (Hollywood Dreams)
2007: Angela Vint (Slatland)