The Fargo Film Festival is proud to announce the official selections and category winners for 2018. Congratulations to all the moviemakers for their remarkable achievements.

Winner: World of Tomorrow Episode 2: The Burden of Other People’s Thoughts (Don Hertzfeldt)

Honorable Mention: Negative Space (Ru Kuwahata and Max Porter)

Honorable Mention: Wicked Girl (Ayce Kartal)

Official Selections
Agent 327: Operation Barbershop (Hjalti Hjalmarsson and Colin Levy)
Beautiful Like Elsewhere (Elise Simard)
The Burden (Niki Lindroth von Bahr)
Catherine (Britt Raes)
Corky (Ty Primosch)
E-delivery (Young Gul Cho)
Elizabeth Sees (Val Magarian)
Glorious Victory (Will Kim)
Hate for Sale (Anna Eijsbouts)
Hope (Michael Scherrer)
Outside (Laura Norris)
Purple Dreams (Murat Sayginer)
Tough (Jennifer Zheng)

Documentary Feature
Winner: Monkey Business: The Adventures of Curious George’s Creators (Ema Ryan Yamazaki)

Honorable Mention: Supergirl (Jessie Auritt)

Official Selections
Brimstone and Glory (Viktor Jakovleski)
The Girl Down Loch Anzi (Alice Schmid)
New Chefs on the Block (Dustin Harrison-Atlas)
Perfect Bid: The Contestant Who Knew Too Much (C.J. Wallis)
Rodents of Unusual Size (Quinn Costello, Chris Metzler, and Jeff Springer)

Documentary Short
Winner: Trophy (Inder Nirwan)

Honorable Mention: Jesszilla (Emily Sheskin)

Official Selections
Being Roosevelt (Samuel Sprynczynatyk)
Care in Chaos (Lindsay Beyerstein and Martyna Starosta)

Standing Rock: The Cleanup Story That Never Made the News (James Kambeitz and Karen Van Fossan)
Kinderchomper (Mike Scholtz)
Last Dance at Johnson’s Barn (Clay Haskell)
Mott Haven (Kyle Morrison)
Perception: From Prison to Purpose (Jonathan Reed)
Ragman: A Hobo’s Story Untold (Cy Dodson)
Three Boats (Irina Patkanian)
The Trees Around You (Jacob Wise)
Woody’s Order! (Seth Kramer, Daniel A. Miller, and Jeremy Newberger)


Winner: The Velvet Abstract (James Hughes)

Honorable Mention: Genesis (Abtin Mozafari)

Official Selections
Antigone (George Nicholas)
Circles of Confusion (Jason Britski)
A Dialogue of Dissonance (Kalpana Subramanian)
Images (Denny Dey)
Nurse Me (Kezia Barnett)

Structures of Nature (Martin Gerigk)

Narrative Feature
Winner: Sami Blood (Amanda Kernell)

Honorable Mention: A Crooked Somebody (Trevor White)

Official Selections
Bernard and Huey (Dan Mirvish)
Dark Blue Girl  (Mascha Schilinski)
Everything Beautiful Is Far Away (Pete Ohs and Andrea Sisson)
Interlude (Bernard Tanguy)
Lane 1974 (S.J. Chiro)
November (Rainer Sarnet)
Ruin Me (Preston DeFrancis)
Tater Tot and Patton (Andrew Kightlinger)
You Go to My Head (Dimitri de Clercq)

Narrative Short
Winner: Confection (Ed Rigg)

Honorable Mention: Lost Face (Sean Meehan)

Honorable Mention: Red Light (Toma Waszarow)

Official Selections
Alzhaimour (Pierre Van de Kerckhove)
At the End of the Cul-De-Sac (Paul Trillo)
Beast (Christopher Sferazza)
Comme Les Roses (K. S. McMullen)
Control (Kimmy Gatewood)
Dead Air (Luke Agias)
The Devil Is in the Details (Fabien Gorgeart)
Do No Harm (Marielle Woods)
Fry Day (Laura Moss)
Girl Meets Roach (Christopher Zatta)
Girl of My Dreams (Johnny Wilson)
I Promised Her Life (Robert Nazar Arjoyan)
The Jar (Careton Rodgers)
Just Go! (Pavel Gumennikov)
Lady Lillian (Amber Johnson)
Lawman (Matthew Gentile)
Man with Beard (Abie Axen)
No Reservations (Trevor Carroll)
Odd Job Man (Marianne Blicher)
Partner (Giorgini Antoine)
Play Rewind Play (Stephanie Clattenburg)
Rag Dolls (Kristin and Justin Schaack)
Real Artists (Cameo Wood)
Retouch (Kaveh Mazaheri)
Speak (Laura Seay)
Spinosaurus (Tessa Hoffe)
Vigil (Heather and Chris King)
Vìré (Hugo Rousselin )
Wintry Spring (Mohamed Kamel)

Winner: Facing Mecca (Jan-Eric Mack)
Honorable Mention: Cradle (Devon Manney)

Official Selections
It’s Just a Gun (Brian Robau)
A Jerry Amongst Jerrys (Scott Piggott)
June (Huay-Bing Law)
KCLOC (Ninaad Kulkarni)
Neemkomok (Douglas Cushnie)
Paulette in Paris (Isabelle Sophie Arouë)
Peacekeeper (Tyler Knutt)
Ruthless (Chris Pender)
St. John’s Maple Syrup (Ian Fritz and Conor Murphy)
Trial by Fire (Alec Holland)
Umbra (Mark Jones)
When We Listen (Amr Moustafa)
Whipping Boy (Michael Robinson)

Invited Work
Hús (Kyja Kristjansson-Nelson)
#Takemeanywhere (Ronkko Labeouf, Shia Labeouf, Nastja Ronkko, and Luke Turner)